UTSA Library : The University of Texas at San Antonio

Library Home » Archives & Special Collections

UTSA Celebrates the 40th Anniversary of HemisFair

Image of Viva HemisFair poster

A Guide to HemisFair '68 History and Resources

A collaborative project of the UTSA Archives and the Institute of Texan Cultures Library, this guide highlights resources (archival collections, photographs, books, theses, oral history interviews, and audiovisual materials) available at the UTSA and ITC Libraries. Additionally, this guide provides short illustrated histories of HemisFair '68, the first world's fair ever to be held in Texas, and the Tower of the Americas.

To contact the Archives: call (210) 458-2381 or email archives@utsa.edu.

To contact the ITC Library: call (210) 458-2228 or email itclibrary@utsa.edu.

Viva HemisFair poster, Zoe Wright Collection of HemisFair Materials, 1967-1968, MS 273, Archives and Special Collections, UTSA Library.

Site Map


Menu

Index

History

Resources

More...

All images in this research guide are from the University of Texas at San Antonio Archives and the Institute of Texan Cultures (ITC) Library. Reproduction of the images and/or text on this page without the explicit permission of the UTSA Archives or ITC Library is prohibited. If you wish to reproduce images from the UTSA Archives, please submit an Application for Permission to Publish or Use Reproductions of Materials (UTSA) to the UTSA Archives. If you wish to reproduce images from the ITC Library, please submit an Request for Permission to Publish or Use Reproductions of Materials (ITC) to the ITC Library.

Collections

Finding Aids

HemisFair '68

Archives for Research on Women and Gender

Mexican American Archives Project

University Archives

Special Collections


Using Collections

Reference Services

How to Use An Archive

Rules for Using Archives & Special Collections

Photocopy/Reproduction Fees

Forms


Contact Us

Contact Information

Library Hours

Library Locations

Archives & Special Collections Staff

Gifts and Donations


Ask a Librarian Search Site UTSA Library UTSA Home

The site you are viewing is Replica. If you have any questions please ask Cynthia Rosas. Thank you.