|
Library Home » Archives & Special Collections » HemisFair '68 Research Guide
HemisFair '68 History and Resources
Resources
Audiovisual Materials
- San Antonio Fair, Inc. Records: Series 12: Audiovisual Materials
- This series is comprised of audiovisual materials produced by the Public Relations Department of San Antonio Fair, Inc.
- Sound recordings include audio tapes of HemisFair commercials, radio reports, radio spots with various celebrities and spokespeople, radio interviews, public service announcements, and recordings of events such as Lady Bird Johnson's dedication of the fair on Opening Day.
- Films include television promotional spots, progress reports, speeches, recordings of the groundbreaking and construction of the Tower of the Americas, footage of HemisFair '68, and the promotional film The World in Texas: Meet Me at the Fair.
- Most reel-to-reel film and audio tape has been transferred to digital formats and is available for patron use. (Available at UTSA Archives)
- Meet Me at the Fair: HemisFair, by Frank Duane. Motion picture. DVD and VHS copies available for use at the UTSA Archives; no call number. (Available at UTSA Archives)
- San Antonio Remembered: HemisFair. Videorecording. Published in San Antonio, Tex.: KLRN: Alamo Public Telecommunications Council, 1998. Call number: F394 .S2 S256 1998 (Available at JPL Multimedia Center, Special Collections, and ITC Library)
Archival Collections
General Archival Collections
Photograph Collections
Oral History Interviews
Books and Theses
Audiovisual Materials
All images in this research guide are from the University of Texas at San Antonio Archives and the Institute of Texan Cultures (ITC) Library. Reproduction of the images and/or text on this page without the explicit permission of the UTSA Archives or ITC Library is prohibited. If you wish to reproduce images from the UTSA Archives, please submit an Application for Permission to Publish or Use Reproductions of Materials (UTSA) to the UTSA Archives. If you wish to reproduce images from the ITC Library, please submit an Request for Permission to Publish or Use Reproductions of Materials (ITC) to the ITC Library.
|
About Archives & Special Collections
What We Collect
Contact Information
Hours and Locations
Donating and Gifts
The Top Shelf Blog
Resources
Find Collections
University Archives
Special Collections
HemisFair '68 Exhibit
Local Repositories
Services
Reference Services
Photocopy and Reproduction Services
Forms
|
 |