|
Library Home » Archives & Special Collections » HemisFair '68 Research Guide
HemisFair '68 History and Resources
Resources
Books and Theses
The following are books and theses about HemisFair '68, HemisFair Park, and HemisFair Plaza, held by the main library (JPL and Downtown), Archives and Special Collections, and the Institute of Texan Cultures (ITC) Library. All materials are cataloged in UCAT.
HemisFair '68 (the world's fair)
- HemisFair '68 and the Transformation of San Antonio
Author: Sterlin Holmesly. Published 2003. Call number: T871 1968 .B2 H65
Locations: JPL Stacks, Downtown Library, Special Collections, ITC Library, UTSA Archives
- HemisFair '68: the Confluence of Politics in San Antonio (Thesis)
Author: Timothy James Palmer. Published 1990. Call number: F394.S21157 P35 1990
Locations: ITC Library, UTSA Archives
- Hemisfair 1968
Published 1968. Call number: F394 .S2 H46 1968
Locations: ITC Library
- Hemisfair 1968 (Thesis)
Author: Sue Bitner Vickers. Published 1968. Call number: F394 .S2 V52 1968
Locations: Special Collections and ITC Library
- Hemisfair 1968 Official Souvenir Guidebook
Published 1968. Call number: T871 .A14 1968
Locations: ITC Library, UTSA Archives (in the San Antonio Fair, Inc. Records)
- Sculpture, Murals & Fountains at HemisFair '68: An Anthology of Contemporary Art from the Works of One Hundred and Sixteen Artists from Twenty-nine Nations and Six Continents
Author: San Antonio Fair Inc. Published 1968. Call number: F394.S2 S39 1968
Locations: Special Collections, UTSA Archives (in the San Antonio Fair, Inc. Records)
Hemisfair Park
- An Archival and Archaeological Survey for the Relocation of Three Historic Homes in HemisFair Park
Author: Edgar D. Johnson. Published 1995. Call number: F388 .U57 no.241
Locations: JPL Stacks, Special Collections, ITC Library (with call number F394 .S2 J64 1995)
Hemisfair Plaza
- HemisFair Park, San Antonio, Texas: An Archival Study for the Convention Center Expansion
Author: Edgar D. Johnson. Published 1997. Call number: F388 .U57 no.249
Locations: JPL Stacks, Special Collections, and ITC Library (with call number F388 .U57 1997 no.249)
- Archaeological Excavations at the Alamo Acequia, Southwest HemisFair Plaza, San Antonio, Bexar County, Texas
Authors: Anne A. Fox and I. Waynne Cox; with an appendix by Maureen Brown. Published 1990. Call number: F388 .U57 no.192
Locations: JPL Stacks, Special Collections, ITC Library
- A Proposal to Supply New Main Library for City of San Antonio
Author: Hogan Property Company. Published 1989. Call number: JS1425.13 .L53 H64 1989
Locations: Special Collections
- Testing for the Location of the Alamo Acequia (41 BX 8) at Hemisfair Plaza, San Antonio, Texas
Author: Anne A. Fox. Published 1985. Call number: F388 .U57 no.142
Locations: JPL Stacks, ITC Library
Archival Collections
General Archival Collections
Photograph Collections
Oral History Interviews
Books and Theses
Audiovisual Materials
All images in this research guide are from the University of Texas at San Antonio Archives and the Institute of Texan Cultures (ITC) Library. Reproduction of the images and/or text on this page without the explicit permission of the UTSA Archives or ITC Library is prohibited. If you wish to reproduce images from the UTSA Archives, please submit an Application for Permission to Publish or Use Reproductions of Materials (UTSA) to the UTSA Archives. If you wish to reproduce images from the ITC Library, please submit an Request for Permission to Publish or Use Reproductions of Materials (ITC) to the ITC Library.
|
About Archives & Special Collections
What We Collect
Contact Information
Hours and Locations
Donating and Gifts
The Top Shelf Blog
Resources
Find Collections
University Archives
Special Collections
HemisFair '68 Exhibit
Local Repositories
Services
Reference Services
Photocopy and Reproduction Services
Forms
|
 |